Posted by: maf | April 1, 2009

Titles: An overlooked component

Hello!  I’m finished (woohoo!) with your AP Drafts.

In every case, I provided feedback and some sort of indication of what you need to do next.  (My voice is tired!)

One thing that I didn’t notice while I was reviewing the first 10 or so: titles!   Make sure you have a title on the top page of your AP.  As someone who pretty much hates writing titles, I think I conveniently have forgotten that they needed doing.  So – even if I didnt’ tell you – stick one on there!

Most academic papers have colons in the titles.  Colons: Good.

Leave a Reply

Categories

