Posted by: maf | December 6, 2008

Nearly the end of the semester

A few quick updates for you.  Of my three classes, this one is most near the finish line, in all respects.

Grading: I have completed all of the big “chunks.”  Once I finish the PDEPs (aren’t you glad you did those already?) I will go through the gradebook and add.  You can do this for yourself, to make sure everything adds up to 90+.   If it doesn’t, then let’s talk about what is missing.

I am missing e-permission and research permission from only one person, whom I will contact separately.  Thanks to everyone else who so efficiently took care of this!

One note. Make sure to register for EDIT 7650.  I will need to file a new class IRB, and the list of names will be based on the class roll.  I hope to have this done well before our first class meeting.   In the meantime, you are covered under the IRB from this semester.

Leave a Reply

Categories

