Posted by: maf | September 12, 2008

September 13 (p.m.)

(This post parallels the one you might have seen at the Cohort 7 blog, with a couple of differences.)

I look forward to seeing EDIT 7340 after lunch tomorrow, in room 113.

EDIT 7340:

  • I’ve received a couple of questions (already) regarding the Exhibition – and when they apply to everyone, I will add them to a FAQ, posted here.  (This FAQ is shared between 6900 and 7340.)
  • A big public thank-you to Tanya for all of her work arranging our lunch.
  • Many of the Research Questions have come rolling in.  I was only able to grade the earliest handful, although I have managed to stay within the promised 7-day cycle.  My plans are to have them all graded by 9/20.
  • I’m all set to talk about Design tomorrow and your questions will help you put it in context.

Internship: (verbatim repeat from other blog)

  • I’ve spent a lot of time over the past couple of weeks implementing some structural changes – all of which I’m ready to discuss tomorrow.  These are not substance changes, but documentation procedures, etc.
  • A word of warning about the internship: if you haven’t had time to study the syllabus and contracts, our discussion tomorrow may be overwhelming.  Due to your many different timelines in regards to the internship, I certainly understand if you haven’t read all of the documents.  If this is the case, I don’t want you to feel blind-sided, either!

The internship agenda can be found here.

See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

Categories

